Decision notes
Uptown Pokies Casino – 250% up to $2,500 + 25 Free Spins on Shadow Gods, Code NEWSHADOW
Uptown Pokies Casino lists code NEWSHADOW for new players: a 250% match up to $2,500 plus 25 free spins on Shadow Gods, with a $20 minimum deposit, valid October 14–31. Wagering is printed as “30x; 20x” and no maximum cashout is stated. The clause interaction between the unlabelled wagering split and the no-cap statement is the main point to verify. This bonus has not been tested by our staff.
NEWSHADOW at a glance
- Offer250% match up to $2,500 + 25 free spins on Shadow Gods
- CodeNEWSHADOW
- Minimum deposit$20
- Wagering“30x; 20x” (unlabelled; 30x on the match and 20x on spin winnings is an inference)
- Max cashoutNo maximum stated
- Promo windowOctober 14–31
- Eligible playersNew players
- RedemptionsNot stated (first deposit only or repeatable)
- Spin value and credit orderNot stated
- General termsNot available for this review; defaults may apply
IMPORTANT
Two promo clauses interact: the unlabelled “30x; 20x” and the statement of no maximum cashout. The split is read here as 30x on the match and 20x on the spin winnings, which is an inference. Where the general terms contain a default cap or a limit on bonus winnings, that default applies unless the promo says otherwise, and the general terms were not available for this review.
Favourable headline terms that depend on clauses not shown
The stated terms are favourable on their face: a large match, a $20 entry point and no stated cashout cap. Their enforceable value rests on the general terms, on the label of each wagering figure and on the treatment of the bonus amount at withdrawal.
MAKES SENSE IF
- The general terms have been read and contain no overriding cap.
- The wagering split has been confirmed in the cashier.
- The claimant is a new player within the October 14–31 window.
LESS GOOD IF
- The claim would proceed without checking the general terms.
- The bonus amount is deducted from withdrawals.
- A certain turnover figure is needed before depositing.
Clause interaction on NEWSHADOW
The wagering line reads “30x; 20x” with no labels. With free spins attached, the plausible inference is that 30x applies to the match and 20x to the spin winnings; the promo does not state it, and the support or cashier answer is the binding one. For a $200 deposit, the match is $500 and the balance $700: the 30x comes to $15,000 of turnover on the bonus alone or $21,000 on deposit plus bonus, with expected loss of $600 or $840 at 96% RTP (illustration).
The statement of no maximum cashout is favourable, but it is a promo-level statement. A cap or a restriction on bonus winnings set in the general terms would take effect where the promo is silent, and whether the bonus amount itself is cashable is not stated. Enforcement of the terms, including forfeiture for a breach, is set in the same general terms. Structures of this kind are catalogued on the first deposit match page, and spin-attached packages on the free spins with deposit page.
Uptown Aces lists the same code and terms, and whether bonuses are limited to one per group is not stated. Whether the offer applies to the first deposit only, or to several, is also not stated. This offer has not been tested by our staff, so the claim flow, the spin credit and any friction remain unobserved.
Pros and cons of NEWSHADOW
PROS
- 250% match up to $2,500 with a $20 minimum deposit.
- 25 free spins on Shadow Gods are included.
- No maximum cashout is stated in the promo.
- The window is long, October 14–31.
CONS
- The “30x; 20x” split is unlabelled.
- The base of the 30x is unmarked, so turnover can differ by 40%.
- General-terms defaults may override the no-cap statement.
- Redemption count, spin value and credit order are not stated.
NEWSHADOW: common questions
What does the NEWSHADOW code give?
A 250% match up to $2,500 plus 25 free spins on Shadow Gods, with a $20 minimum deposit. It is listed for new players for October 14–31.
How is “30x; 20x” read?
The promo does not label the two figures. With free spins attached, the plausible inference is 30x on the match and 20x on the spin winnings; this is an inference, not a stated fact. For a $200 deposit and $500 match, 30x is $15,000 of turnover on the bonus alone or $21,000 on deposit plus bonus (illustration). Confirm both the labels and the base in the cashier.
Does “no max cashout” override the general terms?
Not necessarily. The promo states no maximum, but a cap or limit on bonus winnings in the general terms would apply where the promo is silent. The general terms were not available for this review; verify them before depositing.
Is the bonus amount cashable?
Not stated. Whether the bonus amount is deducted from a withdrawal or can be withdrawn with the winnings should be confirmed in the cashier.
Is the offer limited to a first deposit?
Not stated. The promo lists new players and a single minimum deposit of $20; whether the match repeats on later deposits is not described.
How long is the offer valid?
The promo window is October 14–31. A wagering deadline after the credit is not stated; verify it before playing.
Can it be combined with 20SHADOW or the same code at Uptown Aces?
A 20SHADOW no-deposit code is listed in an overlapping period, and Uptown Aces lists the same NEWSHADOW terms. Rules on combining codes or claiming across the two brands are not stated; verify with support.
Who can claim this bonus?
The promo lists new players. Eligibility can vary by country, so verify availability for your region in the cashier or with support before depositing.
How we verified this bonus
This bonus has not been tested by our staff. Verify terms before depositing, in particular: which wagering figure applies to the match and which to the spins, the base of the 30x, whether the general terms impose a cap or restriction on bonus winnings, whether the bonus amount is cashable, whether the offer is limited to a first deposit, the value and credit timing of the 25 spins, and the wagering deadline.
The short version
Treat it as a conditional match whose favourable headline holds only if the general terms and the cashier confirm the wagering labels and the treatment of the bonus amount.
Quick Math
| Code | NEWSHADOW; minimum deposit $20 |
| FXRate | Advertised $2,500 + 25 FS · You deposit $1,000 for the cap · Effective 250% · Turnover: basis not stated |
| Minimum deposit | $20 → $50 bonus; $70 balance |
| Illustration deposit | $200 → $500 bonus; $700 balance |
| Wagering (inference) | 30x on the match; 20x on spin winnings |
| Reading A (bonus only) | 30 × $500 = $15,000 turnover |
| Reading B (deposit + bonus) | 30 × $700 = $21,000 turnover |
| Expected loss @ 96% RTP | A: $600 · B: $840 |
| Spins (illustration) | $30 winnings × 20 = $600 turnover; $24 expected loss |
| Max cashout | None stated; general-terms default and bonus treatment not stated |
| Window | October 14–31; wagering deadline not stated |
Expected loss is calculated at 96% RTP (4% of wagering); the RTP of the games played and their contribution rates are not stated. The split of 30x and 20x between match and spins is an inference. Illustrations are hypothetical.
Terms are taken from the operator's promotional text and may change; the cashier and general terms are the binding source. 18+. Availability depends on your region.