Decision notes
Uptown Aces Casino – 250% up to $2,500 + 25 Free Spins on Shadow Gods, Code NEWSHADOW
Uptown Aces Casino lists code NEWSHADOW for new players: a 250% match up to $2,500 plus 25 free spins on Shadow Gods, with a $20 minimum deposit and a window of October 14–31. Wagering is printed as “30x; 20x” and no maximum cashout is stated. The standout issue is that the two multipliers are not labelled. This bonus has not been tested by our staff.
NEWSHADOW at a glance
- Offer250% match up to $2,500 + 25 free spins on Shadow Gods
- CodeNEWSHADOW
- Minimum deposit$20
- Deposit that reaches the match cap$1,000 ($2,500 ÷ 2.5)
- Wagering“30x; 20x” (unlabelled; 30x on the match and 20x on spin winnings is an inference)
- Max cashoutNo maximum stated
- Promo windowOctober 14–31
- Eligible playersNew players
- Spin value and credit orderNot stated
- Payment methodsNot stated
IMPORTANT
The promo prints “30x; 20x” without saying which applies to what. With free spins attached, the plausible reading is 30x on the match and 20x on the spin winnings, but that is an inference, not a stated fact. The base of the 30x is also unmarked: on a full $2,500 match it is $75,000 of turnover on the bonus alone or $105,000 on deposit plus bonus.
A large match with a gate that needs reading twice
The match is generous on paper and the lack of a stated cashout cap is a positive. The cost sits in two places: the unlabelled wagering split and the unmarked base, which together move the turnover by tens of thousands of dollars at the cap.
MAKES SENSE IF
- You are a new player and can confirm the wagering split in the cashier.
- You want a $20 entry point with a 250% rate.
- You value the absence of a stated cashout cap.
LESS GOOD IF
- You need a certain turnover figure before depositing.
- You will only claim if the bonus funds are cashable.
- You prefer spins that are credited on a known schedule.
Where the money moves between deposit and payout
The deposit sets the numbers. At the $20 minimum the match adds $50, for a $70 balance, and the $2,500 cap is reached at a $1,000 deposit, for a $3,500 balance. At the minimum, 30x comes to $1,500 of turnover on the bonus alone or $2,100 on deposit plus bonus; at the cap it comes to $75,000 or $105,000, with expected loss of $3,000 or $4,200 at 96% RTP (illustration).
After the deposit, the gates decide the payout. The stated absence of a maximum cashout is positive, but whether the bonus amount stays in the balance or is deducted on withdrawal is not stated, and the 25 spins carry their own requirement, read here as 20x on their winnings. The order and timing of the spin credit relative to the match are not stated. Match structures, including whether an offer is limited to a first deposit, are covered on the first deposit match page, and spin-attached packages on the free spins with deposit page.
Uptown Pokies lists the same code, and whether bonuses are limited to one per group is not stated. This offer has not been tested by our staff, so the deposit flow, the timing of the credit and the gates between claim and payout remain unobserved.
Pros and cons of NEWSHADOW
PROS
- 250% match with a $20 minimum deposit.
- 25 free spins on Shadow Gods are included.
- No maximum cashout is stated.
- The window runs from October 14 to 31.
CONS
- The “30x; 20x” split is unlabelled.
- The base of the 30x is unmarked, so the cost can rise by 40%.
- Cashability of the bonus amount is not stated.
- New players only; spin value and credit order are not stated.
NEWSHADOW: common questions
What does the NEWSHADOW code give?
A 250% match up to $2,500 plus 25 free spins on Shadow Gods, with a $20 minimum deposit. It is listed for new players for October 14–31.
How is “30x; 20x” read?
The promo does not label the two figures. With free spins attached, the plausible inference is 30x on the match and 20x on the spin winnings; this is an inference, not a stated fact. The base of the 30x is also unmarked: bonus only ($2,500 × 30 = $75,000 at the cap) or deposit plus bonus ($3,500 × 30 = $105,000). Confirm both in the cashier.
How much must be deposited to reach the cap?
$1,000, since $2,500 divided by 2.5 is $1,000. That produces a $3,500 balance. At the $20 minimum, the match is $50 and the balance $70 (illustration).
Does “no max cashout” mean the bonus is withdrawable?
Not necessarily. The promo lists no cap on winnings but does not say whether the bonus amount is deducted from a withdrawal or is cashable. Verify this before depositing.
How long is the offer valid?
The promo window is October 14–31. A wagering deadline after the credit is not stated; verify it before playing.
What are the 25 free spins worth?
Spin value, credit timing and the order in which spins and match funds are used are not stated. If 20x applies to the spin winnings, $20 in winnings would carry $400 of turnover (illustration).
Can it be combined with 20SHADOW or the same code at Uptown Pokies?
A 20SHADOW no-deposit code is listed in an overlapping period, and Uptown Pokies lists the same NEWSHADOW terms. Rules on using codes together or across the two brands are not stated; verify with support.
Who can claim this bonus?
The promo lists new players. Eligibility can vary by country, so verify availability for your region in the cashier or with support before depositing.
How we verified this bonus
This bonus has not been tested by our staff. Verify terms before depositing, in particular: which wagering figure applies to the match and which to the spins, the base of the 30x, whether the bonus amount is cashable, the value and credit timing of the 25 spins, accepted payment methods, the wagering deadline, game contribution, and whether the offer is limited to a first deposit.
The short version
Treat it as a large match with an unresolved gate: worth claiming only after the cashier labels the 30x and 20x and states the base.
Quick Math
| Code | NEWSHADOW; minimum deposit $20 |
| FXRate | Advertised $2,500 + 25 FS · You deposit $1,000 · Effective 250% · Turnover: basis not stated |
| Minimum deposit | $20 → $50 bonus; $70 balance |
| Cap | $2,500 bonus at $1,000 deposit; $3,500 balance |
| Wagering (inference) | 30x on the match; 20x on spin winnings |
| Reading A (bonus only) | $75,000 at the cap; $1,500 at the minimum deposit |
| Reading B (deposit + bonus) | $105,000 at the cap; $2,100 at the minimum deposit |
| Expected loss @ 96% RTP | At the cap: A $3,000, B $4,200. At minimum: A $60, B $84 |
| Spins (illustration) | $20 winnings × 20 = $400 turnover; $16 expected loss |
| Max cashout | None stated; bonus cashable or deducted not stated |
| Window | October 14–31; wagering deadline not stated |
Expected loss is calculated at 96% RTP (4% of wagering); the RTP of the games played and their contribution rates are not stated. The split of 30x and 20x between match and spins is an inference. Illustrations are hypothetical.
Terms are taken from the operator's promotional text and may change; the cashier terms are the binding source. 18+. Availability depends on your region.